Puyallup Parks and Recreation

Fall 2018

City of Puyallup Parks and Recreation offering family fun and fitness for all ages through Sports, Recreation classes, Camps, Fitness Center, Senior programming, Special Events and so much more.

Issue link: http://www.puyallupparksandrec.com/i/1006448

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 1 of 23

p 2 Call To Register 253-841-5457 Table of Contents Registration Information ..................................3 Special Events ................................................4-6 Preschool .......................................................7 Youth & Specialty Programs ............................8-9 Youth Sports ...................................................10-12 Tennis .............................................................13 Health & Fitness ..............................................14 Adult Sports ....................................................15 Activity Center ................................................16-17 City Parks .......................................................18-19 City Park Map .................................................20 Facility Rentals ...............................................21 Puyallup Recreation Center .............................22-23 Parks & Recreation Advisory Board and Senior Advisory Board These advisory boards are comprised of seven appointed volunteer members. They review and assess the recreational needs of the residents and make recommendations towards the beautification and management of city parks, recreational areas and programs. Visit the City of Puyallup's website for dates and locations of meetings. Parks & Recreation Advisory Board Members: Senior Advisory Board Members: City Council: John Palmer . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .jpalmer@ci.puyallup.wa.us Mayor (Dist 2) Tom Swanson . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . tswanson@ci.puyallup.wa.us Deputy Mayor (Dist 3) Julie Door . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .jdoor@ci.puyallup.wa.us (Dist. 3) Robin Farris . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . rfarris@ci.puyallup.wa.us (Dist 1) Cynthia Jacobsoen . . . . . . . . . . . . . .cjacobsen@ci.puyallup.wa.us (Dist 2) Dean Johnson . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . djohnson@ci.puyallup.wa.us (At Large) Jim Kastama . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . jkastama@ci.puyallup.wa.us (Dist 1) Council Positions are current at time of print. Puyallup Recreation & Activity Center Staff: ADMINISTRATION Sarah Harris, Parks & Recreation Director sarah@ci.puyallup.wa.us PARKS ADMINISTRATION Ron Clowers, Parks Supervisor RC@ci.puyallup.wa.us RECREATION CENTER STAFF Deon Moyd, Recreation Manager deon@ci.puyallup.wa.us Tyler Eidson, Recreation Coordinator teidson@ci.puyallup.wa.us Annamarie Burke, Recreation Coordinator aburke@ci.puyallup.wa.us Terri Beauchamp, Support Specialist tbeauchamp@ci.puyallup.wa.us Teresa Haywood, Administrative Clerk teresa@ci.puyallup.wa.us ACTIVITY CENTER STAFF Doug McCormick, Activity Center Supervisor dougm@ci.puyallup.wa.us Trudi Bocott, Senior Services Assistant trudi@ci.puyallup.wa.us Shelby Grenon, Senior Services Assistant sborden@ci.puyallup.wa.us PAVILION STAFF Ellen Palmer, Pavilion Supervisor ellen@ci.puyallup.wa.us Stephanie Garretson-Blume (chair) John Peachey (vice chair) Lynn Batchelder Mike Boisture Lynn Coleman James "Rick" Crozier Renee Genett Kevin Caviezel David Couch Ann Siegenthaler Gregory Stevens Ronda Gorham Nancy Stackbein Mary Ugelstad

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Puyallup Parks and Recreation - Fall 2018