Puyallup Parks and Recreation

Winter-Spring 2018

City of Puyallup Parks and Recreation offering family fun and fitness for all ages through Sports, Recreation classes, Camps, Fitness Center, Senior programming, Special Events and so much more.

Issue link: http://www.puyallupparksandrec.com/i/910255

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 1 of 23

p 2 Call To Register 253-841-5457 Parks, Recreation & Senior Advisory Board The Parks, Recreation & Senior Advisory Board is comprised of seven appointed volunteer members. The board reviews and assesses recreational needs for residents and is involved with the operations of the Puyallup Activity Center and Puyallup Recreation Center. The board makes recommendations towards the beautification and management of city parks and the cemetery, along with the city's multiple recreational areas and programs. This board meets on the second Monday of each month. Check the city website for dates and locations of meetings. Those appointed as board members are as follows: City Council: John Hopkins . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . jhopkins@ci.puyallup.wa.us Mayor (Dist 1) John Palmer . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .jpalmer@ci.puyallup.wa.us Deputy Mayor (Dist. 2) Robin Farris . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . rfarris@ci.puyallup.wa.us (Dist 1) Heather Shadko . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . hshadko@ci.puyallup.wa.us (Dist. 2) Julie Door . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .jdoor@ci.puyallup.wa.us (Dist. 3) Tom Swanson . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . tswanson@ci.puyallup.wa.us (Dist. 3) Dean Johnson . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . djohnson@ci.puyallup.wa.us (At Large) Council Positions are current at time of print. Puyallup Recreation & Activity Center Staff: ADMINISTRATION Sarah Harris, Parks & Recreation Director sarah@ci.puyallup.wa.us PARKS ADMINISTRATION Ron Clowers, Parks Supervisor RC@ci.puyallup.wa.us RECREATION CENTER STAFF Deon Moyd, Recreation Manager deon@ci.puyallup.wa.us Tyler Eidson, Recreation Coordinator teidson@ci.puyallup.wa.us Annamarie Burke, Recreation Coordinator aburke@ci.puyallup.wa.us Terri Beauchamp, Support Specialist tbeauchamp@ci.puyallup.wa.us Teresa Haywood, Administrative Clerk teresa@ci.puyallup.wa.us ACTIVITY CENTER STAFF Doug McCormick, Activity Center Supervisor dougm@ci.puyallup.wa.us Trudi Bocott, Senior Services Assistant trudi@ci.puyallup.wa.us Shelby Grenon, Senior Services Assistant sborden@ci.puyallup.wa.us PAVILION STAFF Ellen Palmer, Pavilion Supervisor ellen@ci.puyallup.wa.us Table of Contents Registration Information . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3 Special Events . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 4 Preschool . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6 Youth Programs . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7 Specialty Programs . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 9 Youth Sports . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 10 All Ages Tennis . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 13 Adult Sports & Fitness . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 14 Activity Center . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 16 City Parks . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 18 City Park Map . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 20 Facility Rentals . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 21 Puyallup Recreation Center . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 22 Stephanie Garretson-Blume (chair) John Peachey (vice chair) Lynn Batchelder David Couch Matthew Baldwin Ann Siegenthaler

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Puyallup Parks and Recreation - Winter-Spring 2018